Scroll to content mead-vale-logo-01 reading call-answer small-arrow education search university translate right-arrow padlock phone email locations visions trust-members academy-members mendip locking bourneville mead-vale MEAD VALE Community primary schoolwindwhistle WINDWHISTLEwalliscote WALLISCOTE PRIMARY SCHOOL oldmixon milton banwell

Extend Learning

Academies Network

School Logo

New headteachers appointed

Extend Learning Academies Network (ELAN) are delighted to welcome new headteachers and senior leaders to Locking Primary School and Mead Vale Primary School this September.


Following a rigorous selection process involving staff, children, school governors and members of the trust Roxanne Simpson was appointed headteacher at Locking Primary School and Jo Jaloszynski was appointed headteacher at Mead Vale Community Primary School in Worle.


Both Roxanne and Jo were experienced deputy headteachers in other ELAN schools, both have been awarded the NPQH (National Professional Qualification Headship) and have been working with their new school teams during the summer term to ensure a smooth transition.


Locking Primary School also welcomes a new deputy headteacher, Sharon Ledbury, Oldmixon Primary School welcome Steve Davis as deputy headteacher and Bournville Primary School welcomes Helen Wright as assistant headteacher.


“We are delighted to have recruited such talented and dedicated leaders who will have a positive impact on the children, staff and communities they serve. I know they will be made welcome in their new schools.”